NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION

INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 761 (OWATONNA PUBLIC SCHOOLS) STATE OF MINNESOTA

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, that the general election has been called and will be held in and for Independent School District No. 761, (Owatonna Public Schools), State of Minnesota, on Tuesday, the 8th day of November, 2022, for the purpose of electing four school board members for four year terms. The ballot shall provide as follows:

Instructions to Voters: To vote, completely fill in the oval(s) next to your choice(s) like this: **School Board Member** Vote for Up to Four Elizabeth Hedlund Jan Guse Nikki Gieseke April St. Martin Mark Sebring Colin Whalen Lori Weisenburger Jolayne Mohs Michael Herman Lloyd Brandt Josh Indahl write-in, if any write-in, if any write-in, if any write-in, if any

The polling places for this election and the precincts served by those polling places will be the precincts and polling places used for the state general election.

Any eligible voter residing in the school district may vote at said election at the polling place designated above for the precinct in which he or she resides. The polls for said election will open at 7:00 o'clock a.m. and will close at 8:00 o'clock p.m. on the date of said election.

A voter must be registered to vote to be eligible to vote in this election. An unregistered individual may register to vote at the polling place on Election Day.

| Dated: August 18, 2022 | BY ORDER OF THE SCHOOL BOARD |
|------------------------|------------------------------|
| | /s/ Eric Schuster |