Official Ballot

SAMPLE BALLOT

Judge Judge

	Federal Offices		Federal Offices		City Offices
Pres	sident and Vice-President Vote for One Team		U.S. Representative District 1 Vote for One		Mayor City of Owatonna Vote for One
	Donald J. Trump and Michael R. Pence Republican		Bill Rood Grassroots - Legalize Cannabis Jim Hagedorn Republican		Thomas Kuntz Ethan Cords
>	Joseph R. Biden and Kamala Harris Democratic-Farmer-Labor		Dan Feehan Democratic-Farmer-Labor		write-in, if any
>	Roque "Rocky" De La Fuente		State Offices		Council Member at Large City of Owatonna Vote for One
>	and Darcy Richardson Independence-Alliance Howie Hawkins and	_	State Senator District 24 Vote for One		Douglas D. Voss Matt Durand
	Angela Walker Green Party		John R. Jasinski Republican		write-in, if any
>	Kanye West and Michelle Tidball Independent		Roger Steinkamp Democratic-Farmer-Labor	Sc	chool District Offices School Board Member
	Brock Pierce and Karla Ballard Independent		State Representative District 24A Vote for One	Indepe	ndent School District No. (Owatonna) Vote for Up to Three Timothy S. Jensen
>\ 	Gloria La Riva and Leonard Peltier Socialism and Liberation		John Petersburg Republican Tom Shea Democratic-Farmer-Labor		Dom Korbel Deborah Bandel
	Alyson Kennedy and Malcolm Jarrett Socialist Workers Party		write-in, if any County Offices		Abdulahi A. Osman Eric Schuster
>	Jo Jorgensen and Jeremy "Spike" Cohen Libertarian Party	Soil and	d Water Conservation District Supervisor District 2 Vote for One		write-in, if any
>			David B. Melby		write-in, if any
	write-in, if any		write-in, if any		
	U.S. Senator Vote for One	Soil and	d Water Conservation District Supervisor District 4 Vote for One		
>	Kevin O'Connor Legal Marijuana Now		Dan Hansen		
>	Oliver Steinberg Grassroots - Legalize Cannabis		write-in, if any		
> >	Jason Lewis Republican Tina Smith Democratic-Farmer-Labor	Soil and	d Water Conservation District Supervisor District 5 Vote for One Alex Wayne		
	write-in, if any		Michael Klecker		

© Election Systems & Software, Inc. 1981, 2013

-

SAMPLE BALLOT

State General Election Ballot

□ Steele County	E State of Minnesota	F	November 3, 2020	
To vote, co	Instructions to Voters: mpletely fill in the oval(s) next to your choi	ce(s) like this:	•	
School District Questions	Judicial Offices	Judicial Offices		
To vote for a question, fill in the oval next to the word "Yes" on that question. To vote against a question, fill in the oval next to the word "No" on that question.	Supreme Court Associate Justice 4 Vote for One	3rd	District Court Judge 19 Vote for One	
School District Question 1	Paul Thissen		thew J. Opat	
Renewal of School District Expiring Referendum Revenue Authorization	Michelle MacDonald		in, if any	
The board of Independent School District No. 761 (Owatonna Public Schools),	write-in, if any		Judge 20 Vote for One	
Minnesota has proposed to renew the existing referendum revenue authorization of \$482.90 per pupil, subject to an annual	Court of Appeals		i L. Williamson mbent	
increase at the rate of inflation, that is scheduled to expire after taxes payable in	Judge 3 Vote for One	write	in, if any	
2020. The renewed referendum revenue authorization would be first levied in 2020	Carol Hooten Incumbent		Judge 22 Vote for One	
for taxes payable in 2021 and applicable for ten (10) years unless otherwise revoked or reduced as provided by law.	write-in, if any	Jeff Incu	rey M Johnson mbent	
Shall the renewal of the expiring referendum revenue authorization	Judge 9 Vote for One	write	in, if any	
proposed by the Board of Independent School District No. 761 (Owatonna Public	Randall J Slieter Incumbent			
Schools), Minnesota be approved?	write-in, if any			
Yes	Judge 13 Vote for One			
No	Jeanne Cochran Incumbent			
BY VOTING "YES" ON THIS BALLOT QUESTION, YOU ARE VOTING TO EXTEND AN EXISTING PROPERTY TAX REFERENDUM THAT IS SCHEDULED TO EXPIRE	write-in, if any Judge 15 Vote for One Kevin G. Ross Incumbent			
School District Question 2	write-in, if any			
Approval of New School District Referendum Revenue Authorizations	3rd District Court			
The board of Independent School District No. 761 (Owatonna Public Schools),	Judge 4 Vote for One			
Minnesota has proposed to increase the School District's referendum revenue authorization by the following amounts per	Jacob C. Allen Incumbent			
pupil for taxes payable in the years specified:	write-in, if any			
\$300 per pupil, subject to an annual increase at the rate of inflation, for taxes	Judge 6 Vote for One			
payable in 2022 through 2024 an additional \$300 per pupil, subject to an	Karen R. Duncan			
annual increase at the rate of inflation, for taxes payable in 2025 through 2030	write-in, if any Judge 7			
The proposed new referendum revenue authorizations would be applicable for nine (9) years unless otherwise revoked or	Vote for One Mary Carroll Leahy			
reduced as provided by law. If School District Question 1 is approved,	Incumbent			
shall the new referendum revenue authorizations proposed by the board of Independent School District/No. 761 (Owatonna Public Schools), Minnesota be approved? Yes No	Write-in, if any Judge 14 Vote for One Kevin Anthony Lund Incumberit write-in, if any Judge 17 Vote for One			
BY VOTING "YES" ON THIS BALLOT QUESTION, YOU ARE VOTING FOR A PROPERTY TAX INCREASE	Christopher A. Neisen Incumbent write-in, if any			
D Owatonna W-1 P-2	E 0075	F	Typ:01 Seq:0015 Spl:01	

Vote front and back of ballot

7400750000U 7400750000W