Main Menu

Explore More

Media Services

The Library Media Department strives to meet the needs of students and staff by providing equitable access to print and digital information, curating library collections that represent the diversity of people and ideas, and facilitating a safe, collaborative, inclusive environment.‚Äč

CLASSROOM / MEDIA SPECIALIST COLLABORATION

The district media specialist regularly works with classes on inquiry and research projects, accessing and utilizing credible sources, and how to use our district's library resources. I am also available to help your classes learn digital citizenship, produce student creations such as book trailers or e-books, and much more! If you'd like to propose an idea or schedule something, please contact Kayla Stanton

Media Centers

Twitter

    Media Specialist

    Kayla Stanton

    District Wide
    (507) 444-8651
    kstanton@isd761.org

     

    Media EAs

    Cindy Pelton
    Lincoln Elementary
    (507) 444-8107
    cpelton@isd761.org

    Denise Carlson
    McKinley Elementary
    (507) 444-8207
    dcarlson2@isd761.org

    Kelly Velzke
    Washington Elementary
    (507) 444-8307
    kvelzke@isd761.org

    Susan Bendorf
    Wilson Elementary
    (507) 444-8407
    sbendorf1@isd761.org

    Karen Hanson
    Owatonna Middle School
    (507) 444-8707
    khanson@isd761.org

    Diane Watts
    Owatonna High School
    (507) 444-8872
    dwatts@isd761.org